Staff Spotlight: Justin Ivill!

June 3, 2015 at 6:08 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Today we meet Justin Ivill! The Willow Room is owned by Justin’s family and we are so happy to spotlight him this month.

1. How long have you been working with The Willow Room and what positions do you do?

I started in 7th grade at an Easter event and I’m going to be a senior next year so almost 5 years now. I started off as a dish washer and became a busboy in the summer going into 10th grade. I also serve when needed.

2. What’s it like working for your family business?

Justin Ivill

Justin Ivill

I’m a family guy so anything to help the family is great and I don’t mind at all, especially since I enjoy the people I work with.

3. What are your favorite types of events to work, and why? Any special memories from a particular event?

Any event with a buffet is awesome because it’s much less stress on everyone. Any memory with the busboy crew is a good one.

4. What do you like to do outside of work? Hobbies? Special activities?

I love playing baseball and having a great time with my friends, especially outside in the summer.

I’d also like to add a thank you to everyone who works so hard all the time and for making it such a great experience the past few years.

Thanks for all your hard work, Justin! And enjoy the Summer! – WR staff

Leave a Reply

