Willow Writer Melissa found her shoes!

July 14, 2014 at 7:47 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

Happy Summer Everyone!!

It’s now July and that means in just 4 short months, Chad and I will be married! I have a feeling these last 4 months will not only be the busiest months of our engagement, but definitely also the best! Last week, Chad and I went to the Outer Banks for the 4th of July and we came home much more relaxed and recharged and ready to plan! So here’s what we have going on.

So in my last post 2 months ago, I was having a bit of trouble finding jewelry and shoes for not only me, but my bridesmaids as well, but recently I checked that all of my list. Here’s a picture of my shoes, I love them because the wedge makes them extremely comfortable and the bow in the back is absolutely adorable. They remind me of a ballerina slipper, but a little more daring.

Since we returned home from vacation, we’ve started the process of ordering our invitations. Since many of our guests will be from out-of-town, we wanted to try to send our invites out a little sooner than the typical 6-8 week deadline, to allow them to make travel arrangements. We are working with the incredible team at RSVP in Greensburg, and I highly recommend them. They have been so helpful, they are pretty much creating custom invites from scratch, in addition to helping with the wording, proper etiquette, etc.  Our invites will be white, with blue script to match our colors and I can’t wait to see them when they are done.

So the next few weeks I’ll be starting to work on some new things that I am so excited about. First up, we are meeting with McShane’s Florist to discuss our centerpieces. Our theme is taking shape to be what I call a “Frosted Fairytale,” think Cinderella’s castle covered in snow. So for centerpieces, I would like to combine white flowers in a low fluffy ball like shape, like a snow ball almost, mixed in with frosted branches and candlelight.  I’ve been thinking about bouquets for my bridesmaids and I, and would like them to match the centerpieces but perhaps with different flowers.

I have lots of details that need to be worked on still, I’ll keep you all posted!

Leave a Reply

