Staff Spotlight: Christine Gilotty

April 2, 2014 at 7:15 pm (News and Events) (, , , , )

How long have you been working with The Willow Room, and what positions do you do?

 I have worked at The Willow Room for four and a half years and I am a server.  

Events are always changing. What new trend do you see a lot? Or what tradition are you glad is still around?

 All events are different.  For weddings, I like that a lot of brides are wearing colored shoes with their white dresses and I always like when the bridesmaid dresses are short rather than long.  Not all receptions have cookie tables, but I like that old tradition along with the money dance.

What are your favorite types of events to work, and why? Any special memories from a particular event?

I always like working the smaller showers. I love all the different ways our guests find to decorate for babies and brides!  My most memorable shower was  for a baby and they had a huge stork standing in the lobby to welcome their guests!  Loved it!

What do you like to do outside of work? Hobbies? 

Most people who know me know that I love to paint.  I have a degree in art and I am a traditional watercolor painter.  My favorite subjects are children and animals. 

WR Note: Thanks, Christine, for sharing a little about yourself!
We appreciate your service and love having you as part of our team.

If you are interested in joining our team, email your resume to marketing@thewillowroom.com 

 

Leave a Reply

