WW Renee – Special Showers and Parties of Fun!

March 12, 2014 at 1:36 pm (Wedding Planning Tips, Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , , )

Wow!  Time is winding down to the big day.  Typically, I am not the kind of girl who would want to have a bridal shower, but my Mom and bridesmaids wanted to host one for me.  It was by far such a special day, and I am so happy we did.

Renee ad her bridesmaids at her shower

Renee ad her bridesmaids at her shower

We decided to have my bridal shower and bachelorette party on the same day since one of my matron of honors lives in North Carolina so she would be able to attend both.  The day started with a shower luncheon at Cedarbrook Clubhouse Grille.  We had 53 total guests and it was just so awesome to see so many friends and family all gathered at one place in honor of me.  It truly made me feel so special and touched!

After my shower, my bridesmaid, Nicole and I loaded up her truck and headed back to my house.  We put all the gifts into my garage and packed for an overnight bachelorette party in downtown Pittsburgh.  The girls and I first went to the Melting Pot for dinner and then had a table reserved at Buckhead Saloon.  We just had a blast and it brought back so many memories.  The girls also bought me some crazy things to wear and everyone kept asking me if it was my birthday!

Renee in her bachelorette gear!

Renee in her bachelorette gear!

All in all, if you are debating whether or not to have a bridal shower the best advice I can give is to do it.  It is such an honor and an amazing day.  I’m sure glad I did!

Leave a Reply

