WW Melissa found her bridesmaid dresses ~ See how Pippa Middleton fits in this blog!

March 10, 2014 at 5:45 pm (Wedding Planning Tips) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

Hello everyone! Well here we are in March already and now only eight months to go until our Wedding! It’s hard to believe it’s getting so close, so quickly. When we got engaged in April of last year, it seemed an 18 month-long engagement was such a long time to wait, but the time has really flown by so quickly. We have been extremely busy and sometimes I can’t believe how we fit in wedding planning with our already too full schedules, but I’m having a blast doing it all.

Over the past ten months or so, we have checked off quite a few of the big to-do’s on our list. It has been difficult at times, being that I grew up in the Washington, DC area, and my parents still live there so not having my Mom here is definitely a challenge. Luckily I have a close Aunt who lives nearby who has helped tremendously, as well as the girls in my bridal party. We booked a lot of our vendors as early as possible to make sure we booked the top vendors that we wanted. We have our photographer, our DJ, limo, and of course our amazing venues, our beautiful church and The Willow Room. I ordered my dress from MB Bride in Greensburg, and I loved every minute of the dress shopping process. I wish I could wear them all, but the dress I chose was absolutely perfect. It was not at all the style I thought I would want, but my friend who is the receiving manager at MB Bride picked it out for me. The second I put it on, I knew it was the one!!

Recently, bridal party attire has been my main focus. We picked our colors first, mostly shades of whites and grays accented with deep navy blue, which is my favorite color. We chose November because we wanted to have frosted/wintery theme, but more about that later. We chose the tuxes first, which helped me a lot when I was looking for our bridesmaid dresses; I wanted the colors and formality to flow together well. I found a picture on Pinterest of bridesmaid dresses that I immediately fell in love with, midnight blue dresses with a lace top and delicate cap sleeves. I showed the picture to Sarah, my friend from MB Bride, and once again she found the perfect dress! The dress is by Jim Hjelm, and it was actually inspired by/ designed after the world-famous “Pippa” dress! I absolutely love it.

dress

Next on the agenda is looking for Mother’s dresses for my mom, Chad’s mom and my stepmom which I can’t wait to do. I also need to start shopping for accessories as well, like my shoes, veil and jewelry. It’s so exciting to see that as the big things get checked off, the little details are beginning to take shape. Having the bridesmaid’s dresses picked has really helped me to see how to the theme is coming together.  Eight months to go and lots more to do!!

Leave a Reply

