Comfort and Converse! Willow Writer Renee shares a new post!

January 24, 2014 at 2:48 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , )

Happy New Year!!!  Here we are in 2014, the year I will marry my best friend, Lorenzo.  Now that the New Year is upon us, I feel like it is down to crunch time.  We have so many things yet to do, but next on our extensive list will be meeting with the florist and my first dress fitting.  After that, we are waiting to get our invitations back from the printer and my shower will be here before we know it.

One idea that I wanted to share is remember to be comfortable on your wedding day.  Of course I will be wearing heels at the church and even during our first dance, but after that it is about comfort.  I just customized both Lorenzo and I a pair of Converse Chuck Taylor shoes.  We even thought about getting a picture with the shoe laces tied together and a sign that says tying the knot.

The shoes!

The shoes!

A few words of advice that have been given to me throughout this journey is to remember that it is our day and do what makes us happy.  If you try to please the masses, you won’t be able to please everyone.  Also, I was told that Lorenzo and I need to sneak off at some point during the reception and just stand back in a corner to take it all in and look around at everyone that is there to celebrate in our special day.  They say the day goes by so quickly.

To add it all together, be comfortable, do what makes you happy, and slow down and take it all in on your special day!  I know we are trying our best and are anxiously awaiting the BIG day!

Leave a Reply

