Staff Spotlight: Garrett Gillie!

January 2, 2014 at 4:56 pm (News and Events) (, , , , , )

A new feature to the blog is our staff spotlight. We will talk to those that are behind the scenes at The Willow Room.  Our staff really does make the magic of our events come to life. This month we meet: Garrett Gillie.

1.    How long have you been working for The Willow Room and what do you do here?
3 1/2 years and I am a busser.

 2.    Your mom also works here, how is that? Is it strange having Mom in the workplace, or is it fun to work together?
Yes, it’s okay. No, she always has her eyes on me! And yes it’s fun to work together.

3.    What are your favorite types of events to work, and why?
Big events, because usually the whole staff works and we have a good time!

4.    Any memorable moments from any of the events you have worked?
No not really, but I got a girl’s phone number once!
WR Note: Way to go!

5.    Where do you go to school and what year are you?
I go to WCCC and I am a sophomore.

 6.    Do you play any sports, or do any extracurricular activities?
I play soccer in an over 18 league and I play hockey at Bill’s Dek  hockey. I am also the assistant soccer coach for the Belle Vernon High School boys soccer team.
WR Note: We applaud Garrett for going to school, working, and still finding time to coach and play!

7.    What do you want to do after college?
I am majoring in business, so I would like to run my own business.

8.    What’s one thing you will always remember about working for The Willow Room?
I will always remember having fun with the staff, and that this was my very first job!

Thanks, Garrett! 

Leave a Reply

