WW Kristen’s Unique ‘Meet The Maid’ frames and other updates!

July 15, 2013 at 12:56 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

I started to panic a few weeks ago when I logged onto weddingwire.com and saw that there were only 99 days left until our wedding!  *gulp*  Now we are down to 85 days, and panic mode set in!  Being a teacher, and having the summers off, I am able to totally dedicate my days to wedding planning.  I now realize how truly thankful I am for that!

My best friend, and Matron of Honor, Jen, has been working DILIGENTLY to plan my shower and bachelorette party- keeping all of it a secret from me!  For the bridal shower, I decided to steal an idea from Pinterest and create a “Meet the Maids” table.  In each frame is a bridesmaid’s picture and some of my fondest memories that involve her.  I thought that this task would be overwhelming- how could I put our entire friendship into one meaningful paragraph?!  Once I started to reminisce, this project turned out to be a blast!  I purchased the frames from Home Goods and Michael’s, and I downloaded a free background from the Internet.

Meet The Maids

Meet The Maids

Meet The Maids

Meet The Maids

Since I was in the crafting mood, I decided to also tackle some reception accessories, as well.  I pinned a few more ideas from Pinterest that will add a nice touch.  I created a bathroom basket and poem using frames from Home Goods and a chevron background from the Internet.  Additionally, I created a sign to go next to the table cards that reads “Find Your Seat and Bon Appetit!”  Again, I found a free lace background from the Internet which matches my dress!

bathroom seat

The last frameable item that I made was a “Thank You” to our friends and family for sharing our special day.  Instead of wedding favors, my fiance and I decided to donate money to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation- special to us because two of Joe’s nephews suffer from this illness.  We think that this will touch his family’s heart, and they will appreciate this surprise.

donation

The final item that I crossed off the to-do list was bridesmaids’ jewelry.  I have searched high and low to find affordable, but beautiful, earrings and bracelets for the girls.  I decided against ordering jewelry online because I wasn’t able to see the quality or size of the pieces, so I ventured out to Robinson Mall.  At the end of the night, I found six bracelets and six pairs of earrings that I think will absolutely compliment the dresses!

While the countdown quickly continues, I hope to tackle a finalized choice of cake vs. cupcakes, ceremony and reception music, and gifts for the bridal party.

Leave a Reply

