Willow Writer Lisa – 2 weeks til the big day!!! She shares photos from her shower!

May 22, 2013 at 8:05 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

Hi everyone!! So we are officially down to the 2 week countdown! Can’t believe how fast time has flown between the last time I wrote. So to get a little update…I ended up having my bridal shower on April 7th, exactly 2 months before the wedding day. I had it a little early because one of my bridesmaids was going to be having her first child at the end of April, so we wanted to play it safe for her! It worked out wonderful because baby CJ decided to wait until May 5th instead!! Both mom and baby are doing great!

I had the best time at my shower which I give all the credit to my three AMAZING girls!! Carly, Chelsea, and Clarissa 🙂
They surprised me with everything, and I was blown away by everything they did. The theme was “Cupcakes and Cocktails” which of course was pink and very girly! Even the cupcakes were girly! We held it at the South Park Club house in South Park, PA. They did an amazing job as well and the room was perfect! If anyone is looking for a place to host or plan a shower/party, I highly recommend them!

Lucas_1 Lucas_2 Lucas_3 Lucas_4

Since then Bill and I have been just finishing up last minute details for our big day. I submitted our planning sheets and head count to The Willow Room today! So for the most part I am hoping for smooth sailing until the 7th! We shall see 😉

If I don’t get a chance to write again before our wedding…then I’ll sign off now for the last time as Lisa Lucas!!
Mrs. Cole here we come!!!!

Leave a Reply

