Willow Writer Julie Shares A Post About Her DIY Vintage Table Numbers!

February 3, 2013 at 9:08 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Now that all the big things are taken care of, we’re down to less than 5 months and its time to start thinking about the small details!  Saw these picture framed table numbers on Etsy, but couldn’t get over the price. I decided to make my own for a lot less!

pic1 pic2

After several trips to the dollar store, I was able to pull off this vintage table number look for less than $30.00! I found these mix-match silver and gold frames in 5x7s at The Dollar Tree.

pic3

Then I searched online for “vintage border” and got some great templates to put into Microsoft Word.  I just downloaded a font that I liked from a free font website to type the numbers and added them to the framed clipart.

pic4

Putting these inside the frames gets the look that I loved for a lot less than what it would have been to buy something  already made on Etsy.  I got a pack of vintage looking printing paper at the craft store to print on, so I’ll post a picture of the finished product as soon as they’re done!

I think with a lot of votives on the table, pearls hanging from the centerpieces, and these easy DIY frames, it will pull off the romantic feel I’m going for. Very excited!

Leave a Reply

