Update and Pics from Willow Writer Lisa!!

November 26, 2012 at 3:16 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , )

Now that life has called down a bit, and I got my “wedding room” set up in the house for all of my projects, I figured I’d take some pics of what I have made so far. Our wedding has a spring and butterfly theme. I plan on using butterflies in all of our flowers and in places that might be a little surprising. I have so many ideas to work with for the card and gift tables! But one step at a time.

My mom helped me cut out all the cotton paper butterflies to use for my wish trees when our guests first get to the Willow Room. I still have to add the strings so you can hang them but they are a work in progress!

I spray painted a few candle holders to get an idea of what I would like to use on our reception tables. I used two coats of a frosting spray paint until I got the coverage I wanted. So far I used rubber bands to make a pattern on the glass, but I might add some more details later on.

Then I made the unity and memorial candle with clear printing paper and just working on my computer. Our colors are raspberry and silver, so I tried to stay with that theme when I make everything.

My bridesmaids helped me make our save the dates 🙂 I have to say I have some talented friends!!

Only about 200 days until our big day so more crafts and projects to come!!!

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

