Willow Writer Lisa shares an update and some exciting news!

October 17, 2012 at 3:04 pm (Uncategorized, Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , )

So Bill and I have even more exciting news to share! We FINALLY became first time home buyers! It’s been a stressful 6 month process, but we ended up with the house we fell in love with. I am now overly excited (and exhausted) that it’s finished. I can now get back into full blown bridal duties!

I have controlled a lot of my house stress by doing a lot of wedding DIY projects. I will be posting pictures later, but I got both of our unity and Bill’s dads memorial candles finished. I also got our Save the Dates finalized and to be sent out this week. Again, I will post pictures once all of our guests receive theirs in the mail next week.  🙂

I got to go shopping with both my mom and future MIL and helped them pick out their dresses and Bill picked out what kind of tuxes the groomsmen will be wearing.  Slowly everything is starting to come together!

There is more to come in the next month’s blog!!

**Words of Advice: Don’t buy a house AND plan on getting married within the same year, it’s enough to drive you crazy!

Leave a Reply

