Our new Willow Writer Lisa shares her first blog and photos!!

July 27, 2012 at 7:29 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , )

Hi! My name is Lisa and I am the lucky girl that gets to marry Mr. Bill Cole in almost exactly 10 months! June 7th, 2013!!! Bill and I actually met on a blind date about 4.5 years ago. We decided to meet at Panera Bread for dinner and I was totally shocked when he showed up with a bouquet of pink rose buds (I still have them dried in my bedroom). I was totally swept away by him and found him cute and funny. We went out on a few dates before finally making it official and have been together ever since.

Bill and I have gone through a lot of ups and downs together, but our relationship has grown stronger from each episode. The first year we were together I decided to quit my full time job and go back to school and Bill decided to take a chance in opening his own trucking company. I am proud to say that both of us started and finished what we set out to do. I received my Accounting degree from Robert Morris University in 2010 and was blessed to find a full time job I absolutely love. And Bill has grown his business, which is now getting stronger than ever, after the past 4 years of start up. Knowing we can get through these major events together, makes us feel like we can put on an awesome wedding!

Bill has been very involved in the planning process and likes to help me with all the details. I have been lucky that we decided to have a long engagement (will be 2 years by the time we marry). I am a total plan freak and have enjoyed the extra time putting in more special touches to our wedding. My first word of advice to any bride-to-be is to invest in a calendar note book! One that’s big enough to write everything in and yet small enough to throw in your purse. I can’t tell you how many times I look at my planner in a week!

So this is just a little review of Bill’s and my background, but there will be more fun to come 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

