Dana’s wedding is next month! She needs some advice on hairstyles and shares other updates and photos!

July 3, 2012 at 6:35 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , , )

Hi everyone! I have so many updates to share this time. Since I have had some time off before I do my summer curriculum work and summer school, I have been trying to get as much done as possible.

In June I had the most amazing bridal shower thanks to my bridesmaids, future mother-in-law and my mom! It was so beautiful. Here is a picture of me and my bridesmaids!

Here are also some favors Phil’s mom bought for the shower.

Phil surprised us with roses for me, my mom and his mom; plus a rose for each of my bridesmaids! He is so sweet!

I received so many great gifts from my amazing friends and family! Here is the wine baskets for all of our ‘firsts’ as Mr. and Mrs. Scabis 🙂

So, I think I am finally starting to make a dent in the wedding planning! We finally have the last piece of the guys outfits-the shirts.

I finally found the perfect wedding  jewelry to compliment my dress thanks to the fantastic Lisa Farkas! She does personal styling to assure you find the perfect accessory for every occasion! She is absolutely amazing! Check her out http://www.theloftnewengland.com/

I have set up the hair and makeup appointments, but still have no idea what to do with my hair! Any ideas? I do not want it slicked down, but I do want it all up.

I finally decided that I am going to have a photo booth at the wedding. I just booked it today! I can’t wait, I think it will be so fun! I also ordered some fun wedding koozies to place at the bar. I just got my order of Old Navy flip-flops to make up a basket for any ladies that want to change out of their heels!

Also for the guests, Phil’s mom has been baking away!! Can’t wait to see all the cookies! I am also thinking about setting up a candy bar, what does everyone think? I love sweets so it seems perfect for me!

Hmmm, I am sure there is more but that is all I can think of for now! I can’t wait until I can post some wedding pictures!

The invitations!

-Dana

Leave a Reply

