Tons of updates from Willow Writer Rachel!!

June 25, 2012 at 2:51 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , )

Hi everyone! So much has happened since my last blog. Our Custom Trobojka’s (Sashes) came in and they are AMAZING! If anyone else is having an Orthodox wedding and needs a referral I have an amazing one!

 

The handkerchief is beautiful too, and she sent me a garter as well. I will post pictures!

 

All the little pieces are coming together, as well as the big ones. My bridesmaid Chelcy’s family owns a gourmet bakery and she is doing the cake. I have finally settled on what I want, I will post a picture of this as well below. The topper and the colors will be changed to my wedding theme.

The wedding shower is booked. Like I have mentioned before, it will be in Ohio where I am from and I am so excited. My maid of honor, Sylvia, picked a fabulous place and it is all coming together quite nicely! The shower is in August. We also finished our registry at Target and Bed Bath & Beyond.

The invites for the shower were beautiful. I am so excited. My bridesmaid, Julie, had a great idea for a game. She video taped Michael while asking him a series of questions. She is going to play it on a projector at the shower and I am going to answer the questions and see if we said the same thing. I think it is going to be really cute! I am bummed that one of my bridesmaids will not be able to make it, but I am planning on using Skype so she can be there. My mom found a great idea for guests to sign rocks with special messages instead of a guest book. I love it! Definitely doing that.

I also recommend PINTEREST to anyone planning anything, they have the best ideas. I blocked out rooms at the Spring Hill Suites for out-of-town guests. The hotel is beautiful and I am really excited about that.

I have picked what I want for the flowers, but I still need to see a florist. My bridesmaid, Natalie, gave me a recommendation and I am calling this week.

I need to get the ball rolling, less than 5 months away! I still need to call and reserve a limo, as well. Then all of the big stuff will be done. With each thing I feel so accomplished. I booked a photo booth for the wedding and I think that is what I am most excited for of all. We are not doing a cookie table, we are having that instead. People think we are crazy when we tell them that but, hey it’s a Pittsburgh thing and I’m from Ohio, LOL.

We have our food taste testing at The Willow Room in July. We are really excited to pick our menu. Everything is falling into place. I feel less and less stress as I get things done. I can’t wait for the big day to be here! I am thinking about Cherry Blossoms for centerpieces. I am going to post a picture, please if you’re reading this give me your input or any other ideas. I don’t want to do the traditional flowers.

You will be hearing more from me soon. Here’s to more happy wedding planning 🙂

-Rachel

2 Comments

  1. Popadija Kathy Babich said,

    I saw your website and am very curious as to where you purchased the Trobojka wedding sashes??
    Popadija Kathy Babich

Leave a Reply

