Dana shares updates and photos – 3 months and counting!

May 20, 2012 at 9:22 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , )

Hi everyone!  I can’t believe that our wedding is less than 3 months away!  And Phil and I celebrated our 9th year of dating last week!  I just wanted to share a few wedding details.

I got to visit PA a few weekends ago and picked out my wedding centerpiece flowers and bouquets. I had no idea what I wanted, but I think they will be great!

One of our  spare bedrooms has officially become the wedding closet!  All of the bridal party items are taking over!

The bridesmaid dress and jewelry are in!  I was so excited, I had to try it all on myself!  I have attached a picture below.  I think they will all need hemmed up a little but don’t they look so elegant?!?

We also purchased all of the guys’ suits, ties, socks, belts and shoes.  We only need to buy shirts.  They are going to look so good!  If anyone is thinking about purchasing suits for a wedding instead of renting, try JCPennys.  We are paying the same to buy everything than to rent it!

My Bridal Shower is only 2 weeks away!  I am sooo excited I could cry 🙂  My amazing bridesmaids, MOB and MOG have done such a great job planning and amazing day for me.  I have attached some picture of my MOH Katie and bridesmaid Casey wrapping up some shower favors and the fun Hershey’s Kisses for the tables.  I can’t wait to post some shower pictures in a few weeks!

I feel like there is so much more to do, but since I am a math teacher, I will have plenty of time after June 19th to get stuff done 😉

1 Comment

  1. Debbie Pawlikowsky said,

    I really love that dress! I’m sure that all the bridesmaids will look great in it. We all still have a few things to do yet for the shower. I’m a little nervous, but I’m sure it will all come together. Debbie AKA Mom

Leave a Reply

