Hidemi shares an entree and an appetizer! Mushroom Tapas and Chicken Tomato Asian Flavor Casserole

May 16, 2012 at 1:42 pm (News and Events) (, , , , , , )

Mushroom Tapas
My husband loves mushrooms and this is the one he said was the BEST mushroom dish I have ever made. As a matter of fact, it took me a long time to create the BEST mushroom tapas with right measurement. After many trials, I succeeded in impressing my husband. Enjoy with baquette and wine before your main dish. – Hidemi

Ingredients
8 oz Mushrooms
3 tablespoons Butter, at room temperature
2 teaspoons Grated Garlic
3 tablespoons Minced Fresh Parsley
3 tablespoons Grated Parmesan Cheese

Directions

1. Wash and trim the end of stems from mushrooms. Pop remaining stem out.

2. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F.

3. In a bowl, cream butter and add grated garlic, parmesan cheese and minced parsley. Mix well. Then add mushrooms and mix well until well coated.

4. Put them in the casserole and bake for 15-17 minutes.

When I don’t have much time to cook or don’t have much energy to cook, I always rely on my oven. Once I put the baking pan/casserole/baking pan in, I don’t need to do anything unless I make a very complicated dish. This is the one of my favorite, easy, affordable, delicious and nuturitious dishes. Soy sauce, cheese and tomatoes are a great match. I use soy sauce a lot when I cook since I am Japanese and know soy sauce very well. This is my original recipe. I hope everyone likes it! – Hidemi

Chicken Tomato Asian Flavor Casserole
(Serves 4)

Ingredients
8 Skinless, Boneless Chicken Thighs
4 Tomatoes on the vine
1/4 cup Olive Oil
4 tablespoons Soy Sauce
8 tablespoons Flour
8 tablespoons Grated Parmesan Cheese

Directions

  1. Slice tomatoes 1/4 round thick. Cut chicken thighs into half and put them in a large bowl. Add soy sauce and flour. With hands, mix well to coat.
  2. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees F.
  3. Arrange tomatoes and chicken thighs overlapping into 9” x 13” baking dish or baking pan. Pour olive oil and sprinkle grated parmesan cheese and parsley flake, and bake for 25 minutes.

Leave a Reply

