Willow Writer Rachel shares updates – 6 months to go!

May 7, 2012 at 9:47 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , )

Hi everyone!

Still kind of in the stages of the wedding planning that there is nothing really new going on. All of my bridesmaids have ordered their dresses and most of them have already got theirs back!

My dress came in last week and it fit like a glove. I was so excited to try it on again and even more excited to know that I need zero alterations! All I need is the bustle. I feel so glamorous! My dress is very simple but unique. I would post a picture but it is too risky just in case Michael reads this blog.

Next weekend we are going to Ohio (where I am from) and I am going to meet with my Maid of Honor and a bridesmaid to secure my location for the bridal shower. The date is August 11, 2012. We have it narrowed down to a few places so hopefully we can get that finalized. We are having the wedding shower in Ohio since the wedding and reception are here in Pittsburgh. Trying to make it fair 🙂

We are doing a Vegas themed shower since we are going there for our honeymoon. Next month Michael and I will be doing our bridal registry. He is trying to get out of it but I am not letting him. I think he will have a better time than he thinks. I think we are registering at Bed Bath & Beyond and Target.

The Trobojka Sashes for the Best Men have been ordered and the cloth that they will use to tie our hands together is being embroidered with our names and wedding date. We still have not picked out a cake but we are leaning toward a cake on top with cupcakes under it.

The flowers are picked but I still need a florist. I am still messing around with what exactly I would like for the centerpieces. I want to go for more of a wintry look but haven’t fully decided on what I want.

I do also want to share the Thank You cards I recently picked up at Ollies Bargain Outlet. $2.99 a box for 50 and they match my black and white theme. I was so excited to find these! I am going to post a picture they are so nice.

Image

I will continue to update everyone as soon as I have more things planned. Only 6 more months; it is flying by! We are so excited. If anyone has any ideas for centerpieces sticking to a wintry theme please let me know!

Here’s to more happy planning! 🙂

– Rachel

Leave a Reply

