Willow Writer Dana – New Updates!

April 10, 2012 at 1:03 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , )

Hi everyone! I just wanted to give you a few updates. So many things have been completed I can’t even remember all we did! The most fun (and delicious!) part was our food tasting. Luckily Phil and I had my mother and father and his mother to give us their expert eating opinions. We are very happy with our selections: chicken piccata or chile filet with wedding soup, asiago potato cup and summer vegetables. Thanks to the Chef for the great feast!!

We did book our rehearsal dinner at Carson’s in Scottdale. Since the wedding ceremony is right down the road at St. John the Baptist, it seemed like the perfect place.

We picked a white cake with buttercream in a simple design called crystal visions. It is a plain cake with a band of crystals and fresh flowers.

I keep changing my mind about the flowers! I think I finally found the vases that I want for the centerpieces but can’t decide on the final flowers. I wanted purples and greens but now think I want purples and blush/peach colored flowers. I have to make a trip back to PA in a few weeks to make the final decisions.

Phil has gotten his wedding band. He actually got two! A really nice dressy one and an everyday one he can wear to softball, bowling and golfing.

Just recently I started our wedding website PhilipDana.ourwedding.com, please visit and sign our guestbook!
There is still a long ‘to do’ list left! If anyone has any referrals for hair and makeup please let me know!

1 Comment

  1. Debbie Pawlikowsky said,

    The food at the tasting was very delicious! Our compliments to the chef!

Leave a Reply

