Willow Writer Dana – 6 months to go! Check out her updates!!!

February 20, 2012 at 3:39 pm (Willow Writers) (, , , , , , , , , )

Hi everyone! Yesterday marked 6 months until my wedding! We still have so much to do before then but here are a few things we have been working on:

We just ordered our amethyst purple bridesmaids dresses last week and all the girls already have their shoes (I saw a great deal I just could not pass up!).

We are leaning towards grey suits for all the guys but not totally sure yet.

 We have booked our wedding DJ, Paul McGrady. He actually DJ-ed the first wedding ever at The Willow Room.

We finally have a registry started at Bed Bath and Beyond and Crate and Barrel. We had so much fun with the little shopping gun!

My wonderful bridesmaids have booked Bell’s Steakhouse for my bridal shower on June 3rd! I can’t wait! They are also planning a little beach bachelorette trip which will be so much fun!

We picked out a very simple white cake with butter cream icing and part of it is blown with sugar to look like crystals. I just love it!

We have rsvp’ed for our tasting at The Willow Room! We couldn’t narrow our entrees options to 3 though because they all sounded so good! Hopefully Chef does not mind!

Also I have begun ‘pinning’ wedding picture ideas on Pinterest. Take a look at some of my ideas by searching for DanaJeanAnn. If you haven’t been on the site you have to check it out! It is so fun and addicting! I noticed that one of Rachel’s (another Willow Writer) hairstyle ideas is the same as what I ‘pinned’ on my wedding board.

Leave a Reply

