Willow Writer Dana shares Engagment Photos and her Running of the Brides Adventure!

November 22, 2011 at 2:10 pm (Willow Writers)

Hi everyone! Phil and I had some engagement photos taken by a friend at Frying Pan Park in Herdon, VA.  Mandy did such a great job! You can check them out below.

I also wanted to share a few picture from my quest for the perfect dress! I must say, that my wedding dress shopping was so much fun! First, I went to a few boutiques in VA and DC and found a few dresses that were nice. All of them would have been fine to wear on my wedding day.

But then I heard a commercial on the radio for the DC Running of the Brides event at Filene’s Basement. I knew that I had to try and see if I could find my perfect wedding dress for a fraction of its original price.

My mother Debbie, future mother-in-law Kathy, and bffs Katie, Mariesa and Casey (all in my wedding party) jammed into a car and travelled down for the weekend to help me fight for my dress. And after a metro drive, waiting in line forever, we finally made it inside, but all the dresses were ‘taken.’ We split up to search around to find dresses that brides didn’t want. Finally, my friend Katie brought over a dress and as soon as I tried it on she started crying! So I knew it had to be it. It is perfect! 

Right before we left Kathy found a short dress and I bought it for my bridal shower.  I can’t wait to wear both! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

  1. Debora Pawlikowsky said,

    Hi everyone,
    I advise any mother-of-the-bride that if you have a chance to participate in something like the ‘Running of the Brides’ event to please do! This is a memory that I will cherish forever. From the pictures you can see that we all dressed alike in the same t-shirts. We all had so much fun! Dana has asked some great girls to be her bridesmaids who helped make this day very special for her.
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

