Meet another new Willow Writer: Dana!

November 15, 2011 at 2:35 pm (Willow Writers)

Hi everyone my name is Dana and I am so excited to share my wedding adventures with everyone!  Philip and I have a little more than 9 months until our wedding, and I just started planning so I have tons to do!  I was very stressed out about finding the perfect venue, but The Willow Room was the very first place that we visited and as soon as we got off the elevator I said this is it!  Our wedding will be August 18, 2012.

Phil and I started dating dating in May 2003!  Since then I graduated high school, earned my BS in Applied Mathematics, moved to VA and became a math teacher, and earned my MS in Instructional Leadership.  Phil has earned his BS in Criminal Justice and MS in Legal Studies with a concentration in Homeland Security and became a special agent for the US Government Office of Personnel Management.  And somehow we have made it here!  We have recently bought a townhouse in Fairfax VA right outside of DC. 

The bag that held the ring!

Phil proposed to me in September.  He had been in PA for a week attending a work training and came home with a gift for me.  It was a Steelers duffel bag to take to the gym, I was so excited!  He then told me to open it up and there was a Coach purse in it and a Coach wallet.  Then he told me to look in the purse and he got down on his knees and was hugging my legs.  I just stood there and stared at the box.  I said what is this and he was staring up smiling at me and I asked again and he finally said will you marry me.  It was such a perfect moment. 

I can’t wait to share more of our story with everyone!

Dana and Phil!

 

3 Comments

  1. Debora Pawlikowsky said,

    Hi. I am Dana’s mom Debbie. I am happy to be the first to make a comment. I just wanted to say I am so ‘proud’ of her and all of her accomplishments. This is also am exciting time for me, being mother of the bride! We welcome Philip to our family.

    • thewillowroom said,

      Debbie, thank you for writing! We are excited to have Dana and Philip share their story with our readers. We look forward to hearing all the details!!

  2. Katie said,

    I’m so excited to be the matron of honor in Dana and Philip’s wedding! Dana is like my sister and best friend all rolled into one. Her and Philip couldn’t be more perfect for one another, and I’m thrilled that I get to be a part of this new and exciting time in their lives.

Leave a Reply

