Cook Eat Delicious – Check out Raven’s blog!

November 7, 2011 at 3:27 pm (News and Events)

We got an email from Raven over at http://www.cookeatdelicious.com and now we will be “recipe” friends. Raven will be linking to our very own Chef Haberle’s recipes and videos, and we wanted to do a little post on Raven and her blog, as well.

From Raven’s blog:

“What is your favorite food?” That has to be one of the hardest questions I have ever been asked. Where I do begin?

Pastas-Spaghetti, Pizza-Hawaiian, Sushi-Dragon Roll…or Spicy Tuna, Movie Nachos, anything with SUGAR, Papaya water is sooo good, warm bread & butter is on the top of the list for sure, a good cut of beef grilled to perfection, Seafood-all seafood, portabella on a bun, a Cobb salad with bleu cheese dressing, an all beef hot dog with mustard, freshly fried lumpia, hash brown casserole from Cracker Barrel, a grilled cheese with tomato soup, sharp white cheddar with crackers and a chilled glass of Moscato, homemade guacamole with spicy Doritos, corn on the cob drenched in butter…and the list seriously goes on & on, how could I possibly choose?!

Living in an area as diverse as San Francisco, one gets introduced to some very delicious food. Now that my DH (dear hubby) and I live in central Mexico, finding a diversity of food is difficult and when you do find something chances are it isn’t that great. Cooking is not just a way to feed my body but to feed my body something delicious. I cook to satisfy my palate. I don’t ‘eat to live’ but rather I live to eat.

Cook.Eat.Delicious is comprised of the many recipes I use to create a delicious meal at home. Also added in are different restaurant reviews, featuring a dish that we found to be delicious as well. I hope that what I Cook & Eat can be a Delicious experience for the both of us!

Thanks for sharing our recipes, Raven – and we invite all of our readers to check out Raven’s blog, as well!

As Chef would say, “Eat Well!”

Leave a Reply

