Meet new Willow Writer: Rachel!

September 12, 2011 at 8:50 pm (Willow Writers)

Hello Everyone!  I am Rachel and I am so excited to be a part of the Willow Writers. We still have awhile until our big day but I have tons of things going on and would love to share as much as I can with you.  I want to start out by saying that we are beyond excited to be having our wedding reception at The Willow Room next year.

 It was the first place we checked out and from the moment we got off the elevator we knew it was the place for us. It is so beautiful and perfect. Our wedding date is November 11th 2012. I am marrying Michael and he is the love of my life. I am so happy that I found him! I would like to give you a short version on how it happened.

 I am originally from Ohio and he is from Pittsburgh. I was working for a company that just went through a merger and my position was being eliminated. I was very stressed and upset but decided I was going to try to secure myself a position within the new company. I applied for a promotion and I got it. I then moved to Pittsburgh. It was really tough meeting new people because I was always working. After a few months Michael came to work at the same company and we hit it off. Before I knew it we were pretty serious. He introduced me to his family and friends and I finally felt like Pittsburgh was my home.

 This past April, we planned a trip to Cancun, Mexico. While we were there one night Michael was acting kind of strange, but I really didn’t think twice about it. We were standing in a gazebo that over looked the water and I turned around and there he was with a ring. It was the happiest moment of my life. Of course I said YES. I even bought my first bridal magazine on the way home and circled and highlighted stuff on the plane. I have been busy planning ever since. There have been many times when I begged and pleaded to just elope so I didn’t have to be so stressed, but in the end I know it will all be worth it.

 I want to share some pictures with you as well. We got some taken the day after the engagement while in Cancun. You will be hearing more from me soon 🙂

-Rachel

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

  1. Megan Griglia said,

    Congratulations! You’re story is too cute!

Leave a Reply

