Meet Heidi, our new Willow Writer Bride!

October 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm (Willow Writers)

Hi All!

My name is Heidi, and I am super excited to be a Willow Room Bride!  My fiancé, Dan and I will be getting married on September 24th, 2011 (less than one year now!) and are excited to be able to share our planning experiences with all of you.  Dan and I have actually only known each other for about 10 months now…but when it’s meant to be, I guess length of time really doesn’t matter.  We actually met on one of those cheesy dating websites, so I guess it’s pretty fitting that we’re sharing our planning process online as well!  Hopefully we will be able to keep you informed and entertained 🙂 as we embark on this exciting new life adventure. 

As I mentioned, Dan and I met through an online dating website.  Although originally from this area, I had lived in Virginia for about the last eight years before making the move back to Pennsylvania.  Two months later, I connected with Dan.  And yes – ladies, I actually messaged him first!  After talking back and forth for a few weeks, we went on our first date December 4th, 2009.  After a great dinner and a romantic drive through a local area Christmas light display…I definitely felt like we hit it off.  We only went out a few more times, before making our relationship official.  By that, of course I mean updating our relationship status in our facebook profiles.  😉

Fast forward to July…  Dan and I had an amazing Caribbean Cruise booked, with a very romantic balcony cabin waiting for us!  What I didn’t know was that a few weeks before the cruise, Dan went and talked with my parents to ask for their blessing …and then went ring shopping with my sister, Danielle.  On the second day of our cruise, we spent a relaxing day on the beach in the Bahamas, followed by a delicious dinner that night as the ship sailed off towards the Caribbean.  Late that night, after we had arrived back in our cabin, Dan called me out onto the balcony.  Before I knew it, he was on one knee proposing!  It was perfect!  Of course, I said yes and after enjoying the rest of our fabulous cruise, here we are in this crazy wedding planning process!  Looking back now, I never would have guessed how much my life would change in a year.  More to come!

Heidi and Dan

Leave a Reply

